Hello everyone!

How are you today? I decided to shake things up a bit. I wanted to give you a break from reading my poems and heavy emotional stuff and write about the things currently on my mind and some ‘lighter’ stuff. Don’t worry I will still post my poems and writing, but I decided to make Sunday more casual and write about my daily life instead.

sleepy baby

There has been a heat wave going on for about a week and I’m pretty tired because of it. Since I quit college last autumn I have been at home, recovering from depression and I’m starting to get cabin fever. I have been fine all winter and got married in May so I was pretty busy with the planning. However now I am starting to feel little isolated. I’m constantly at home, my husband travels a lot for his work, so I’m at home all by myself. Thank god for my puppy! without her I would go crazy!

I’ve also recently set up profiles on couple of social media for this blog.

On instagram I share the books I’m reading, inspirational quotes and adorable puppy pictures! My facebook page is mostly full of memes (hey, I’m a millennial). Follow my Tumblr for more poems and fangirling over Sebastian Stan. This is not the “official” blog page but If you love hockey follow me on carolkarose.tumblr.com

Now that the shameless self promoting is done I think I’ll go to sleep. I’ve been bloggin a lot lately and while I love it I need a little break. Enjoy your Sunday. Do what you love, write a poem, paint a picture or just stay in bed. Take care.

 

Posted in me

Leave a Reply

